The one about the Attack of the House Flies

I killed over twenty flies today. Two were … just a few minutes ago. They were humping each other, and I got them both at the peak of their ecstasy. Some were unborn, just larvae [EDIT: looking at WP images, I might be wrong about this]. I had to execute them with my own bare hands, and there was something about it that I didn’t like.

I enjoyed it.

No but seriously, I suddenly, overnight, have a housefly problem at my new apartment. I mean, when you kill houseflies that are humping each other, you know you’ve got a problem. And it’s not stopping, the more I kill the more seem to appear from nowhere (my windows are netted btw, so they won’t even leave). It’s not that all 20 were present at the same time! There seems to be some nest somewhere in the apartment that’s constantly producing them. And according to wikipedia, these things lay eggs in batches of 75 to 150 that hatch within a day. Ugggh. Ewww. *shivers*. I’m screwed.

And I’ll not be at home tomorrow. Tomorrow they’ll have a field day humping and mating and partying on the tiny food crumbs on the kitchen. AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!

6 Responses to The one about the Attack of the House Flies

  1. ochod says:

    well, i have a housefly problem too, i know where it comes from, but i have learned to cohabit with them, they wake me up evey morning for the classes, and i give them a save haven with as many dirty things they want :)

  2. zack says:

    from june 2006 till early september
    i had a wasp war then a fly war

  3. zack says:

    it is so easy to kill house flys just
    squte it spray it with any spray or pet soap
    water guns you hands trap
    which are easy to make my son is a expret
    just get food a peise of play dow hid
    [and mabey add soap ] and the fly
    will stik or it will drown in soap

  4. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appearance. I must say you have done a amazing job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Chrome. Exceptional Blog!

  5. certainly like your website but you need to test the spelling
    on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I
    in finding it very bothersome to inform the reality then again I will surely come again again.

  6. I should say also believe that mesothelioma is a scarce form of cancers that
    is generally found in those people previously familiar with asbestos.
    Cancerous cellular material form within the mesothelium, which is
    a defensive lining which covers most of the body’s body organs. These cells usually form while in the lining in the lungs, abdominal area, or the sac that really encircles the heart. Thanks for expressing your ideas.

Leave a Reply

