The one about the Nikon D40

I finally own a DSLR: A Nikon D40.

I must say, all the controls are really intimidating. But anyway, I’ve posted some of the better pictures on Picasa (link below). Observe that all are taken in/from my room, and that the farthest I got was the corridor of my floor. It just seemed awkward to carry around such a bulky camera.

(Before you view my album, I must give you a disclaimer: I’m not a photographer, and I’m not bragging about my photographing skills by posting this here. As a techie, I’m just bragging that I finally own an SLR, so keep that in mind before criticizing me.)

Day 1 with my D40
One Response to The one about the Nikon D40

  1. Kshitij says:

    Congrats! :)

    and not bad :P

Leave a Reply

