The one too Mature

This post is the result of a conversation I had with somebody, whose identity shall remain a secret.

Alright, with my new found love for quoting-without-saying-anything, let’s first quote from the now almost universally loathed HIMYM (copied from here):

Marshall so hopes Tony wrote Ted a big fat check — one so big, “It doesn’t take its shirt off when it goes swimming.” Barney says, ” That is a big, fat check. A check so big, if you had sex with it, you wouldn’t tell your buddies.” Marshall says, “That is a big, fat check.” Robin finishes: “A check so big, that when you sit next to it on an airplane, you find yourself wondering whether the check should have bought two seats.”

There’s just one sentence which is indirectly of relevance here. But let’s move on.

Yesterday’s xkcd, which was posted just after my conversation with he-who-shall-not-be-named, and so I lol-ed hard when I saw it.

Drama

Finally, from Seinfeld’s The Deal:

Jerry: It pains me to say this, but I may be getting too mature for details.
George: Oh I hate to hear this. That kind of growth really irritates me.

Anyway, that’s all. This is one of those issues where you can effectively argue both for and against, and picking a side gains you nothing but trolls.

Leave a Reply

