The one with the Free Food

My neighbor’s girlfriend gave me (and him too, but hey…) home-made channa curry today. I had no idea how to react in that situation: it felt too adultish. It reminded me of my Mom exchanging those Tupperware over the compound wall from ages ago.

Actually, I do not want to speculate on the status of their relationship: I do not know if she’s actually his girlfriend — but they are pretty high up there. But women: I assure you, cooking for your guy’s neighbor is one of the biggest steps you can take in your relationship. :-)

I need a girlfriend, and fast. I need a girlfriend to cook for my neighbor. I need to return his favor.

(@B&M: I hope you’re not reading this. I hope you never read this. But in case you do, I apologize for bringing you up in my blog. You make a cute couple, and unfortunately I’m still single. This blog is my only solace.)

(@those who noticed the missing “u”s: tough luck, one more victim.)

2 Responses to The one with the Free Food

  1. Lakshmi says:

    awwww…i wish…i wish…i cud help

  2. you are welcome :)
    (writing on arnie’s behalf, and assuming guys are not usually named Lakshmi! :P)

Leave a Reply

