The last one?

I have to confess, that there’s this part of my brain that’s praying hard for the LHC to destroy the world.

(Two disclaimers before I continue: 1. IANAP (I am not a physicist), 2. I am not suicidal.)

So these guys who are claiming that the LHC would destroy the world: I pity them. Not because I think they are intellectually inferior, but simply because they’re in an unfair contest. If the LHC does destroy the world, they really can’t say “See! I told you.”

What if the LHC doesn’t destroy the world. That’s so bloody boring. That would mean I still have five years of graduate studies to complete. Papers to read. Homeworks to do. It would mean I would have to struggle for another 60 years doing God Knows What. 60 years of awkwardness with girls. 60 years of awkwardness with people. 60 years of writing stupid blog posts trying to glorify my weaknesses. 60 years of thinking that 2008 could have been the year.

Dear CERN Scientists: If the LHC does destroy the world, I won’t curse you. I won’t thank you either. Just do the best you can.

One Response to The last one?

  1. Preyas says:

    “That would mean I still have five years of graduate studies to complete. Papers to read. Homeworks to do. It would mean I would have to struggle for another 60 years doing God Knows What. 60 years of awkwardness with girls. 60 years of awkwardness with people. 60 years of writing stupid blog posts trying to glorify my weaknesses. 60 years of thinking that 2008 could have been the year.”

    Dude, watch Zatoichi ( http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0363226/ )

Leave a Reply

