The one with the Disclaimer

If you’ve known me long enough, you will probably know that I end all my statements with a disclaimer. I never commit myself to anything I say. I disclaim responsibilities to the consequences of any action that you may take based on what I say. I friggin hate being responsible.

A friend of mine had once complained that I never give her advice. I mean… really, relationship advice? from me? I could give you tons of advice, but don’t blame me if he breaks up with you tomorrow.

Some others, might have found me actually giving relationship advice to you: clearly I’m just playing around. Please don’t act on anything I say, and, in any case, don’t blame me for your stupidity. (Do let me know how it went, I always like a good laugh.)

I did, however, give serious relationship advice today. It took me an extra effort to not add the disclaimers, since I had meant everything I had said. I was in his very same situation, I was till a week back. Yet, my poker fingers want to note this down: Please don’t blame me later if you find out that you actually had a chance with her.

2 Responses to The one with the Disclaimer

  1. Lakshmi says:

    “A friend of mine had once complained that I never give her advice. I mean… really, relationship advice? from me?”

    WHY DOES THAT SOUND LIKE ME

    A:) It sounds familiar….

    B:) I am stupid enough to ask u!!! :)

    C:) I AM UR ONLY FEMALE FRIEND:) ALAS!!!

  2. arnstein says:

    A) Because it is (alright, I’ll admit it was slightly exaggerated for the purpose of the post)
    B) You sure were :)
    C) Let’s not jump to conclusions :)

Leave a Reply

