The one with the Valued Customer

As our valued customer, we are pleased to offer you 999 days validity at NO EXTRA COST. Dial 171704 for details. Dial *123# to check ur validity

Has any other Airtel customer out there been getting this?

I should tell you that I have not paid for validity for the last 1.5 years. Every time my validity begins to expire, these guys just add 6 months more for me. Usually they don’t inform me. About a month back, as usual, they added 6 months for me two days before my validity was to expire. And a few days back they simply increased my validity till 2011.

My call rates are all the same, and I’m really not a valued customer. I hardly use 100 to 200 rupees a month. Even if I do use more than 100 it’s probably because of occasional GPRS. I get full talktime on all my recharges because all are top-ups. In any case, I will own this phone number for many years to come.

Rarely, when my balance is low, I also get messages like “As per your plan, we have added Rs. 2 to your account balance.” Huh?

(P.S. Why does Airtel use SMS speak in official messages?)

One Response to The one with the Valued Customer

  1. anshul says:

    Yep, I got a validity extension this feb too…

Leave a Reply

