The one with the chatroom logs

Ever written a script to automatically message everybody in a chat room? Ah, well, I did that on a rediffmail account. (There’s more to this story. There’s a chic. There’s money. I’ll post about that later ;) ). Anyway, I’m actually surprised that there are real people out there. Real desperate people. I got a dozen “asl?” messages back. I decided to have some fun: (for clarification, although my id is shown as arnstein here, I was using some near random text as a nickname…)


watchingbluefilmcurrently@rediffmail.com: hi
arnstein@rediffmail.com: no hi from me
watchingbluefilmcurrently@rediffmail.com: asl pls
arnstein@rediffmail.com: umm.. I'm a guy, and I'm gay. so you gay too?
watchingbluefilmcurrently@rediffmail.com: no so bye

And…


sonu_bly5656@rediffmail.com: hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
arnstein@rediffmail.com: you're evidently jobless
sonu_bly5656@rediffmail.com: i am a student
arnstein@rediffmail.com: ah, well, then asl?
sonu_bly5656@rediffmail.com: what r u doing at this time
arnstein@rediffmail.com: sorry to hurt your feelings, but now fuck off...
sonu_bly5656@rediffmail.com: what r u saying
arnstein@rediffmail.com: you a guy or girl?
sonu_bly5656@rediffmail.com: boy
arnstein@rediffmail.com: that's why fuck off, lets continue preying on our unsuspecting female friends instead of wasting time with each other

One Response to The one with the chatroom logs

  1. […] The One with the Chatroom Logs, I had mentioned the involvement of a […]

Leave a Reply

